Workouts

Lately my life has been pretty crazy and sadly working out has been the thing that has fallen to the wayside. Between working full time, grad school part time, and coordinating a cross-country move, something had to give. And apparently that was my waistline.

Leaving a job without having another one to go to is a scary and stressful thing. And when I’m stressed, I like to reward myself with froyo. And chocolate. And cake. Basically, all the things.

Perfect day for some froyo outside with @mike.laxer ☀️🍦#hellospring

A post shared by Chelsea O'Neil (@chelso31) on

But now that I am finally settling in my new home and mostly unpacked, it is time to get back on the wagon. Yesterday, Mike and I did the first video in T25 and let me tell you, I am FEELING it today. It was hard, but doable. I really liked how they have one person modifying every move throughout the whole video. There were definitely a few times my knees couldn’t handle all the jumping and I loved being able to keep going with the modified version.

via beachbody.com

I’m not sure if we’ll keep doing this on a daily basis but it is definitely a great workout when you don’t have time to get to the gym or want to get a quick but thorough workout in.

Now that I’m slowly adjusting to the altitude, I want to start trying some group exercise classes. I would love to start spinning/cycling again but there does not appear to be many options nearby like there were in Boston. I guess most people here prefer to cycle outside… which is why I’m looking to purchase a bike soon so we can start utilizing the great bike paths we have all around our apartment complex!

What’s your favorite way to workout?

Leave a Reply

